July 25, 2011

My Poems: Drops

Posted in Poetry at 2:56 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

The summer is lovely, but some days can be a little more difficult than others. I was watching the storm, missing some dear friends and I wrote this for all the people I miss and do not know how to communicate with very well.

Drops

Rings of keys and shoe prints fell from above.

A blissful voice circled me with the breeze.

Memories drip off my cold fingertips.

Picking up my head to see drops of light from the sky.

Drops of light from your eyes—

 

I keep guessing—

Pulling my mind apart.

Every single spoken word or movement of my pen

Cannot speak so loud as my heart.

4 Comments »

  1. GeniusAccordingToMyChemProfessor said,

    A beautiful poem from a beautiful soul, yet I wonder why you still say that you don’t communicate well with your friends… What did I tell you about this ?! You do a beautiful job with communicating and saying the right words in the right order in order to convey your message (of how much you love others)… {There’s not

    …And, I miss you.

    –Oh, and other the other post I realized that I spelt According with two “r”‘s-excuse that.

    • faith786 said,

      Haha. Thanks GeniusAccordingToMyChemProfessor.😄. Well, some friends I’m not very good at communicating with. And that is a fact in my life.

      The poem is actually more about me seeking forgiveness and understanding but I don’t know what words to use.

  2. sarah895 said,

    Beautiful🙂

  3. Aysha said,

    Oh my gosh; this is sooo good. I wish I could write poems as good as you. Scratch that. I wish I could blog as good as you.


Leave a Reply

