July 1, 2011

Under Control and Taking Control

Posted in Hikams, Islam, Knowledge, Quotes, Sufism, Tazkiyah at 10:42 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

Life can often play itself out in ways I cannot understand or control. In times like those, I often turn to my friends who speak to me through the precious pages of my books. This time, one friend touched my heart while giving me a little more strength.

“All wisdom can be stated in two lines:
What’s done for you–allow it to be done.
What you must do yourself–make sure you do it.” –Khawwas
 
 

1 Comment »

  1. Wa Alaykum Asalam

    So true, books filled with wisdom is truly comforting to the soul :)))

    Thank you for sharing this!


Leave a Reply

