March 6, 2010

My Poems: Silent Solace

Posted in Poetry at 3:17 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

Found this in my draft box some time ago. I think I wrote part of this last year and I just cleaned up couple things. It isn’t that great. I think it is more narrative–I don’t know, but I thought Noreen and Sarah could appreciate this.

Silent Solace

It is cold out.

Rain is falling, rapping on my skin,

On this cold, silent morning.

Not a single blade of grass

Or a leaf on a tree,

greets me this morning.

My breath is still,

My heartbeat is steady,

My eyes soften.

Thoughts dart past me through the bushes.

Thoughts of hope, love, good, pain and evil

Attempt to hide from my own eyes.

I am alone.

Other eyes on me thinking they know.

Attempting to hide that from my eyes.

I am alone.

Those three words

Are not bad or evil.

I have contracted from this world.

I am in contemplation

In thought, in another realm of existence.

I am in a silent solace.

2 Comments »

  1. Sarah said,

    Nice; I do appreciate it 🙂

  2. urooj said,

    very nice


Leave a Reply

