March 6, 2010

My Poems: Breaks Evenly

Posted in Poetry at 12:44 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

In my time of spiritual isolation and mental breakdown, my thoughts keep gravitating back to a few people. I wrote half of this in math and the other half in my chemistry class.

(Faith786, you must really be thinking about people if you are willing to do that during chemistry! And you can say all that with a straight face!)

Breaks Evenly

Stop signs and white dry walls

Shaking your head and walking two steps too fast.

A beautiful smile and the most graceful falls.

Are all shadows of the past.

One sleeps soundly while the other lies awake.

One looks forward while the other cannot see.

One is content while the other might break.

When the heart breaks, it never breaks evenly.

God has blessed your heart.

You procrastinating everything yet punctual to fate.

As close as we were, we are worlds apart.

Maybe the time hasn’t come or maybe it is too late.

You always greet me at every stop sign.

You are always nodding at every thikr I say.

You may never see, talk or think of me.

When the heart breaks, it never breaks evenly.

2 Comments »

  1. GeniusAccordingToMyChemProf said,

    I see what you were talking about the song on the radio and your poem. I think you’re poem is far better. Amazing really.

    • faith786 said,

      Oh thank you, darling.

      There is a beautiful story that goes with, but I don’t know if it would mean much now.


Leave a Reply

