February 21, 2010

My Poems: Thinking of You

Posted in Poetry at 9:31 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

I don’t have a better title for this poem. I thought of this while cleaning beakers last Thursday. (wow, I keep getting weirder and weirder)

Faith786 Note: This poem is not so much about style, but the thematic pattern and imagery. There are references to two books in here… and I am talking about someone who is real.

Thinking of You

Size 7 shoe prints fell from above.

A wisp of a gentle voice circled me with the breeze.

Memories drip off my cold fingertips.

Picking up my head to see drops of light from the sky,

A trickle, no a stream surrounds my feet and whispers so softly that…

…You started your journey without a single step…

…You spoke your last words without breath.

4 Comments »

  1. Spiderman said,

    Hmmmmmm…………

  2. Noreen said,

    Favorite lines:

    “Picking up my head to see drops of light from the sky,”

    I can see your pick up your head and little drops of light get caught on your glasses and the tip of your hijab.

    “…You spoke your last words without breath.”

    I have this image of a bunch of people outside in the cold and I can see their ‘breath’ but someone isn’t having the puff of air near him/her.

    Nice!

  3. Ameerah said,

    I like it🙂
    Goood job

  4. eric suryan said,

    some words have echoic memories


Leave a Reply

