November 14, 2009

My Poems: I’ll Look After You

Posted in Poetry at 10:37 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

This was written in math class after I heard someone I knew is… gone. I would like to note that in reality, Allah is the one who always look after you and I am just a temporary being, but I think the phrase: “I’ll look after you” is supposed to mean that I’ll always care for you and that I will always be available for anyone so long as I am not asleep, in class, praying or doing whatever my mom tells me. It is a poem meant to reassure people that we often are our worst obstacle and we keep boxing ourselves in and that everything will be okay. (That was a shameless summary)


I’ll Look After You

The days keep turning,
The sun keeps burning,
We keep falling into fallibility,
I guess this is what they call reality.

Don’t say you are ‘lonely’.
Don’t say you are the ‘only’.
If only you knew,
That I will look after you.

We keep falling in and out.
If there ever was a doubt,
Our hearts are so quick to break.
At these moments, our souls are awake.

Don’t say those hurtful things,
Don’t say that there are only unhappy endings,
If only you knew,
That I’ll look after you.

Forgive yourself and bear the wait.
There is no reason to let your spirit separate.

The tallest tree was a seed grown.

The most beautiful people in the world may never be known.

Don’t think when it is night, the sun is no more.

Don’t keep knocking at an open door.

If only you knew,

That I’ll look after you.

7 Comments »

  1. faith786 said,

    Blasted wordpress spacing!

  2. qalbi said,

    اسسلاماو عليكم،

    yr poem truly beautiful……..
    nicely written….
    may you hv a blessed life ahead….

    ……..qalbi

  3. Sarah said,

    Thats beautiful. And very inspirational!

  4. Sarah said,

    Beautiful poem!

  5. Faizy said,

    Awesome!

  6. ionnes said,

    Havn’t been to your site in a while but you are still making awesome poems. Thanks for sharing them.

  7. GeniusAccordingToMyChemProf said,

    The spacing gives it an extra emphasis…
    This is beautiful (makes me tear up)
    Thank you


Leave a Reply

