October 17, 2009

My Poems: Lights Up the Whole Sky

Posted in Poetry at 12:59 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

(Written 10/2)

I am suffering a chemistry coma (if you do too much chemistry and think about amus too much this may happen to you) and I decided to go outside. This morning I went to campus about 7:00 AM and I remember the sky was really cloudy. Now the sun is blaring and I guess I got inspired to write this by that and remembering Hafiz’s poem….

Lights Up the Whole Sky

Your hands are trembling,

Your faith is broken

Your words are fumbling.

Keep your heart wide open.

Shadows seem to keep following you

The constant fear of giving in

overcomes the knowledge you already knew.

The line between faith and doubt seems to thin.

Never think when it is night the sun is no more.

Don’t even question or wonder why–

In lonliness or darkness; in the depths of your core,

Divine Hope lights up the whole sky.

1 Comment »

  1. GeniusAccordingToMyChemProf said,

    You have such a beautiful soul. I love reading your poems.


Leave a Reply

