September 8, 2009

Today’s Words of Wisdom #11

Posted in Quotes, Social Commentary at 8:07 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

I am totally posting on my blog to procrastinate my Gender and Urban Life Paper that is due in t minus 21 hours and I haven’t even started.😄

Well, someone told this to me today and I found it intellectually refreshing–even though I have heard it before:

“Life is like a roll of toilet paper; the closer you get to the end, the faster it goes!”

…And if anyone can define Urban World to me within the next 21 hours with an analysis of how gender affects or the other way around (including social class, economical background, race, governmental perception, historical context, and the differences between married women, single women, single women with kids, single women of another racial background, and single women with kids from a different racial background, that would be appreciated)

Leave a Reply

