February 12, 2009

My Poems: Losing Grip

Posted in Poetry at 1:15 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

Wrote in five minutes. No joke.Decent form, simple and pretty straightforward. Been feeling like that lately. And I really can use someone promising me that one day I’ll get out.

Losing Grip

So many days,

So many years,

So much to think about,

With so many fears.

How much longer without the sun?

How much more distance must I run?

I can hear it coming.

I can hear it running.

All my fears,

All my lies,

Come from the distance,

And then time flies.

Keep dreaming for the morning sun,

Keep dreaming of when it will come.

I can hear it coming.

I can hear it running.

Promise me without a doubt,

Promise me without a doubt,

Promise me one day we’re going to get out.

Promise me one day the sun will come out.

1 Comment »

  1. Noreen said,

    One day you’ll make it through! I believe in you!

    I like how it can be so bleak and hopeful at the same time. Weird, but cool.


Leave a Reply

