January 11, 2009

My Poems: Daylight Star

Posted in Faith786's Favorites, Poetry at 5:36 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

This is a poem for a very special someone. =) (Because daylight stars remind me of her and her birthday is coming up.) I hope you like it:

Daylight Star

Days pass and a year flies,

I keep thinking about

The sweetest silence in your eyes.

Keep thinking of those long days passed

Under the brilliant sun and

Listening to your heart’s past.

Things don’t heal with time

Because you and I only

Grow forever into the Divine.

A veiled treasure, a daylight star,

A precious gift, a shining soul

And so many other things you are.

Take a moment to look in your heart,

Into the Depths of you inner mirror,

And dare tell me how not lovely you are.

3 Comments »

  1. Noreen said,

    This person must feel very special getting this poem. I feel special and it isn’t even for me!

    I like:
    “The sweetest silence in your eyes,”

    “Under the brillian sun,”

    and the whole last stanza.

  2. Lenne said,

    This is absolutely brilliant. I love your poetry.

  3. Noreen said,

    I was thinking of this poem the other day and I just feel like commenting again on it.


Leave a Reply

