December 29, 2008

Today’s Words of Wisdom #8

Posted in Character, Islam, Knowledge, Quotes, Sufism, Tazkiyah at 10:34 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

I overheard two people talking (is it overhearing if I am standing next to them and they are looking at me while talking? I don’t know) and I had to put it on my blog.

One person said something that reminded me of Plato:

“Be kind and love everyone you meet because for all you know, they can be carrying the burden of the world.”

And I thought–that is so true! As human beings, we know what suffering and pain is, so the very least we can do is assure each other than we are in it together and show a little love.

(In case you are wondering the Plato reference:)

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a heard battle. –Plato

So everyone! We are in it together and I am cheering you on! Insha’ Allah we’ll get through this are return back to the arms of the ever Eternal with peace, love, and happiness! (Wow, that sounded corny, but I mean it!)

Leave a Reply

