November 5, 2008

My Poems: Trying

Posted in Poetry at 9:31 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

Noreen asked this to be put up, but I may take it off.

Trying

I keep looking for a way,

Trying to get better every day,

I stand here, alone.

I keep trying and I need one,

One thing to believe instead of none.

There is a window to my right,

But I see darkness instead of light.

I stand here in wonder.

I keep seeing lightning but hear no thunder,

Feel myself getting pulled under.

You can’t see me,

My mind tells me a story I cannot see.

I stand here in pain,

Wondering if I am insane,

Where is the thunder when I only see rain?

Tried to save a life,

All I caused was inner strife.

I stand here in grief,

My life is so brief,

Before blooming, I am a fallen leaf.

2 Comments »

  1. Noreen said,

    This is sad, but I think is so beautiful at the same time. Thanks for putting it up.

  2. Nella Fusca said,

    Hope you don’t mind I use it as a tattoo, because it desribes my life to the tea


Leave a Reply

