November 4, 2008

My Poems: I am

Posted in Poetry at 1:21 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

This was a little tricky to write, but this is actually stylistically sound. (Well, there are slight problems, but it is pretty smooth in terms of style) The last stanza requires you to think a lot. This poem is not half as bad as some of my old ones.

I am

I am like a fire

that can burn

under the sea.

I am like darkness

that came at

that word ‘be.’

I am like snowflakes

that burn as

they now fall.

I am like loud sounds

that you can’t

hear at all.

Let go.

Don’t go.

Why so?

So slow

you go.

Say no

and flow

to know:

Who I–

–I am.

Leave a Reply

