October 18, 2008

1984 and my life *Updated: Oct. 25th*

Posted in Islam at 3:03 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

“And when memory failed and written records were falsified—when that happened, the claim of the Party to have improved the conditions of human life had got to be accepted, because there did not exist, and never again could exist, any standard against which it could be tested.” -1984

‘It is like taking out a splinter—this INCREDIBLY HUGE splinter….’

“Sometimes it is when we learn to give everything up to realize what exactly what we had all along.” –Leona Foley, Locke and Key

Dearest readers,

I hope I have not hurt you in any way and I pray for the best for you and me.

5 Comments »

  1. Sarah said,

    ouch…😦

  2. faith786 said,

    Are you upset?

  3. Sarah said,

    Your blog depresses me, is all.

  4. Sarah said,

    Btw, my parents were appalled at what I told them yesterday, lol. They didn’t even crack a smile.

  5. faith786 said,

    Oh, then I am sorry. I don’t mean for my blog to be depressing. Or your parents to be upset. I tried calling to let them know I love them and I don’t want them to be mad. But think of it this way–it can be lifted.

    Sarah, I know I have been depressing, but I need to now build hope–not just in me–but for the world. I need everyone to have hope for something better and that we can move on to become strong people. Even if I sink in all the trash I am in, I WANT YOU TO KEEP GOING!!!! Allah has a plan, even if it looks the worst right now. We have to believe and KEEP GOING!


Leave a Reply

