October 17, 2008

My Poems: Holy Poison

Posted in Poetry at 4:58 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

This has undergone three edits, it may go through couple more, but I do think this is a masterpiece in some senses than others. If anything, style. I would like to ask you, the reader, to read it couple times before trying to get it.

Holy Poison

Voices pouring down my throat,

heatbeats trying to stay afloat,

Black whispers dripping off your coat,

vibrations of poison, we must take note.

Let me rearrange,

holy hopes and lost tears I must disengage,

we must break out of the illusion’s cage,

holy poison never changes with the different age.

Words and letters waiting on a cue,

the stream of time leaves drops of truth a few,

Like the night and day with moments of morning dew.

Sweet poison of hope must be made anew.

I wait every morning for the truth to come to be,

but everything has been boiled down to apathy,

what our eyes should comprehend is what we cannot see,

Oh Divine poison, set me free.

…And I hope you are well.

1 Comment »

  1. Noreen said,

    Love the beat and symbolism. Your poetry is so varied!


Leave a Reply

