October 15, 2008

My Poems: Forbidden Hope (Tentative title)

Posted in Poetry at 12:12 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

Another message to an older secret friend. This is not a common form of poetry, and I definitely butchered it, but this is also a first draft. Maybe I’ll clean my blog up once things get better in my life.

Forbidden Hope (Tentative Title)

How much longer until we sink?

How much longer until we reach the brink?

How much longer until we find the missing link?

How much longer will we stare at spilled ink?

Our fears, our lies,

should not be what break the ties.

We are but what our heart cries,

save us before the love dies.

I want to meet you,

listen, hold and love you.

We have a chance to make anew,

the relationship we thought we knew.

Come now and let us come to be,

you and I are actually we,

forget everyone that we see,

hold my hand and come close to me.

“Every drop from the stream had a price from the start,

But there is no price on tears spoken from the heart.”

The above couplet was something I wrote when I was little.

Some day my poems may make sense. Until then, take them for face value. I think I am in an amateur poetic mood lately. Sorry my blog has been badly kept. I’ll clean it up later….

2 Comments »

  1. Le Mystique said,

    Hi,
    Nice poem and nice blog. I liked this line specially “you and I are actually we,”

  2. faith786 said,

    Thank you for stopping by!

    …Actually, this is one of my not-so-great poems. I may take it off….

    But it is not a love poem–it is more of a friend-I-haven’t-met-yet kind of poem


Leave a Reply

