August 31, 2008

The Ramadan List!

Posted in Faith786's Favorites, Islam at 8:20 pm by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

Sorry for not posting this and other stuff earlier. I have literally 15 drafts in my account and I have been really really busy. Anyway, I made a Ramadan goal list and though some thigns are vague, others are concrete. Hope it helps and pray I fulfill all my objectives for the sake of Allah!

  • Ask forgiveness from Allah swt, anyone I have wronged and prevention from doing evil in the future (after fajr and maghrib)
  • Do Muraqabah or meditation, contemplation, etc. for one hour of Allah, my relationship with Him, or how to better myself everyday.
  • Give charity everyday, if I cannot make it to the masjid, then I keep a box in my room and even if my wallet is empty (which often happens in college) I give even a penny, but something.
  • Be SUPERLY EXTRA 1326876352xs more kinder and more respectful to my parents (and other people too =) )
  • Do 2 rakah saltul tasbeeh everyday
  • Tahajud 5/7 days a week for a minimum one hour
  • 1-1.3 parahs of reading Quran everyday.
  • Help do one iftar at IFS (next insha Allah once a week)
  • do saltul taubah every other day
  • 10,000 times shahadah (350 per day-ish) and 6,000 salawaat, 6,000 astaghfar (200 per day-ish) *this may be hard, but I plan on having a tasbeeh in Chemistry and Philosophy of Religion. lol.
  • Read my Global Prayer (with intention) everyday (check out the link on the right column on the blog)
  • PRAY I GET CLOSER TO ALLAH SWT AND BE ONE OF HIS CLOSEST FRIENDS AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE
  • Try to make every taraweeh-allowed to miss 5 this year in case of class projects, cant get aride, etc. etc.
  • Help my mom make iftar.
  • Make sure to set the dates and glasses of water at iftar everyday.
  • And most importantly, it is ALL for ALLAH swt.

Not a great list, but a workable one. I think it might be near to impossible with 300 pages of reading of homework this week and the upcoming weeks, but I will try my hardest!

And even though as of the time I am posting this it has not been confirmed, but RAMADAN MUBARAK for everyone!!!!

1 Comment »

  1. faith786 said,

    Check out http://www.asqfish.wordpress.com and see the list of things she put up to AVOID in Ramadan. Could not agree with her more.


Leave a Reply

