August 2, 2008

Putting the Heart into Worship–Shaykh Hamza Yusuf

Posted in Aqidah, Islam, Islamic Lectures, Knowledge, Sufism, Tazkiyah, Videos at 3:52 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

I was about to write this epiphany I had, but before doing so, I wanted to somehow check if it Islamically possible. So I found this lecture by Hamza Yusuf on Youtube and it completely shook me when he said the stuff I realized. I took notes on the videos, but after hearing them and looking back at my notes, I think it isfar much better if you hear it yourself. If you still want my notes, I can post them up, but it may take a while.

Anyway, it is amazing and he really touched on stuff I wanted to write about. Maybe I’ll still put up that epiphany….

2 Comments »

  1. malrose9389 said,

    Walaikum Assalam.

    Wow. great speech. I found it entertaining.

    • saeed azad said,

      Subhan ALLAH true motivational lecture,affects heart and verified by wet eyes


Leave a Reply

