June 20, 2008

My Poems: “How Long?”

Posted in Poetry at 12:32 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

I think the images are what you should focus in this “poem.” I think Mally will love some of the couplets.

“How Long?”

How long before I move,

before I begin, before I improve?

How long must I wait,

for flight of wings of fate?

How long do I swim,

in seas that hopes thin?

How long before I understand,

that I do not stand on land?

How long before I decide,

to destroy my pride?

How long will the stars fly,

and eras pass me by?

How long will I climb,

the endless mountain of time?

How long will I lie,

and everyone asking me why?

How long do I stand,

in sinking sand?

How long must I die,

to know what it is like to come alive?

2 Comments »

  1. Noreen said,

    “How long must I wait,
    for flight of wings of fate?”

    I like those lines a lot.

    This reminds me of Coldplay’s Speed of Sound. It is an amazing song. You should check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YsXcjrDh7DE&feature=user

  2. faith786 said,

    Thank you for your comments. I don’t promote music, but I have one post that is a music video because I felt it stated the human condition.

    I have just seen your link and it is a wonderful song in terms of meaning and lyrics. Very spiritual/issues of faith and deals with inner human turmoil. But it sounds a little annoying, except the piano notes. I might put it up as a post if I can explicate it.


Leave a Reply

