June 5, 2008

Surah Nur, Ayah 35

Posted in Aqidah, Islam, Knowledge, Quran at 12:13 am by faith786

In the Name of Allaah (1,590 bytes)

 

arabic
[24:35] God is the light of the heavens and the earth. The allegory of His light is that of a concave mirror behind a lamp that is placed inside a glass container. The glass container is like a bright, pearl-like star. The fuel thereof is supplied from a blessed oil-producing tree, that is neither eastern, nor western. Its oil is almost self-radiating; needs no fire to ignite it. Light upon light. God guides to His light whoever wills (to be guided). God thus cites the parables for the people. God is fully aware of all things.

 

*Thank you, Allah.*

***Thank you, Mr. Ibrahim, for reminding me of Allah.***

1 Comment »

  1. faith786 said,

    Opening passage of my book:

    “’Light, Locke, light. That is the key of understanding—the whole world is filled with light!’ I remember those words reverberating in my ears. Candied and I were sitting under the great tree at the Academy and stars were passing above us at the speed of light. Candied always was marveled by these things and I remember later he remarked, ‘When we get older, Locke, I want us to promise that we will try our best to be among the greatest leaders of peace that history has ever known! We would end the war and suffering and oppression everywhere!’ He seemed so reassured of himself so I gave him my word. Ever since those childhood days at the Academy, we have been trying to fulfill our promise so maybe one day I will believe Candied when he says the world is full of light. But here I am in the midst of a war writing this as my tale of happiness and sorrow, light and darkness, hope and despair. I must bring you back to the day this began so you can understand where I stand now, at the edge of my own sword.
    It was a bleak day three years ago when I woke up for class. It was after a terrible storm that blew the candles out of my dorm. I fell out of my bed at the sound of the bell and I looked at myself in the mirror—” Locke wrote on a withered piece of parchment.

    See a correlation with the ayah?


Leave a Reply

