June 5, 2008

My Poems-Divine and I

Posted in Poetry at 12:44 am by faith786

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum,

So I finally have started bringing my poems together. I hope to make a canon soon! But I only have two poems that can ACTUALLY go into my canon. The following poem I wrote is undergoing edits for my canon. I feel bad that the poem seems a bit too happy and not as deep as I want it to be, but here it is until I finally edit it.

Divine and I

Tonight it is just You and I,

The rest of the world is put away,

Lift up my wings and let me fly,

And together we will until day.

Take me where no one has been,

Where it will be only You and I,

Where I will be free of good and sin,

The ultimate place up High.

It will be our secret,

Together You and I will be,

Every time the dark sun will set,

I will be set free.

Please do not copy without my permission, and if you have any ideas of editing it, I will be happy to hear them!

2 Comments »

  1. Noreen said,

    This is cute and deep at the same time. Very sufi-like. You are a wonderful poet.

  2. GeniusAccordingToMyChemProf said,

    This is excellent. Thank you for showing me your poems. They’re beautiful.


Leave a Reply

