June 5, 2008

Dr. Parker’s email

Posted in Humor at 12:51 am by faith786

Assalamu Alaikum,

*If Dr. Parker is somehow reading this and would like me to take it down, you are more than welcome to email me or hunt me down on campus. Thank you.*

So, I need to write this super hard paper on Christian and Islamic Spirituality and I was looking for some good resources. So I emailed Dr. Parker and asked him if he had any good books (He is a theology professor). This was his email response (by the way, he has a son named Nathan):

Assalaam alaykum. Sabah alkeir, ya talib. Kief Halik?
Naim, you may come by anytime to borrow a book.
Massalaami,
Abu Nathan
Leave a Reply

